Every day I choose my wife all over again.
Every day I hope she chooses me.

Marriage is a journey that must be taken one day at a time. It seems like I can stand in front of a preacher one day and make a decision to choose my wife, but there are no long-term decisions that come without management. Every discipline, every goal, every commitment requires that I daily re-chose my long-term interest. Marriage is no exception. Every day I must choose.

I choose to be in love.
I choose to be second.
I choose to be swept off my feet.
I choose to be her partner.
I choose to be her lover.
I choose to forsake all others.
I choose to treat her like a queen.
I choose to flirt with her.
I choose to cry with her.
I choose to laugh with her.
I choose to spend time with her.
I choose to walk with her.
I choose to honor her.
I choose to pursue her.
I choose to serve her.
I choose to want her.
I choose to encourage her.
I choose to belong to her.
I choose to respect her.
I choose to marry her.
I choose to spend my life with her.

I am married. I have made a decision. And if I do not renew that decision each day I will not stay married. So today I choose you as my wife. Today I choose to be your husband. Today I choose you.

